70% of firms planning on extending their cloud or virtual hosting presence

IT decision makers are planning on extending their cloud or virualised presence, according to reports.

 

Interestingly, the fears that many executives had over adopting cloud services for their online backup and hosting needs are beginning to wane, with 62% of respondents who did not already use SaaS (software as a service) or virtualised hosting solutions having considered taking the plunge.

 

Analysts have argued that, as well due to increased media coverage of the business, time-management and green credentials of adopting virtualised hosting, that the reason behind the change of heart is that several of the IT big boys (Google, Amazon, Microsoft) were embracing the cloud openly.

 

However, despite the security concerns and wishes for better integration with existing systems that many firms seemed to have, a report from US email management service Mimecast found that, of the ones who did take the plunge, 70% were planning on extending their SaaS usage, moving additional data and information onto the cloud and virualised environements.


As the representatives from Mimecast put it: “This shows that respondents that have used cloud-based solutions have seen their business and operational value and want to expand that success to other application areas.”

 

The top three sectors that the study found were embracing virtualised computing were also interesting, as they were also among those most sceptical about the merits of hosted solutions. The report found that 76% of firms in financial services were wary of SaaS due to security fears, but the industry was the second biggest adopter of the cloud, with 40% having moved data onto online backup services. In addition, 68% of those financial firms who had already adopted hosted solutions were among those who were planning on migrating additional data to the service. The legal sector represented the third biggest investment in SaaS, with 37% of companies utilising the technology. However, while this represented a lower overall stake in moving data online, a whopping 81% of those legal firms who took up cloud solutions were increasing their budgets for it.

 

Interestingly, the biggest adoption rate for cloud computing solutions came from the IT sector, with 53% of techies jumping onto the hosted bandwagon and three quarters of those increasing their connections to SaaS.

Promotions

Read more

Cloud Server Guarantee

 

  • 24 x 7 Technical Support
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • 14-Day Money Back Guarantee!
Learn more...

Features

All our cloud servers give you the power of a dedicated server at a fraction of the cost!

 

With your VPS:

  • Full Root/SSH Access for Linux.
  • Full RDP Access for Windows.
  • Install custom applications.
  • Secured and isolated.
  • Dedicated IP address.
  • Unlimited Emails.
  • Unlimited Databases.
  • PHP, ASP, .NET, Perl, Python.
  • mySQL, MSSQL.
  • SFTP, SSH/RDP, SSL, FTP.
Learn more...

70%公司正计划扩展现有的云端或虚拟寄存

据不同报告指出, IT 决策人正计划扩大使用现有的云端和虚拟化技术。

 

有趣的是, 很多行政人员都不再担心云端服务会被过度采用作线上备份和寄存。有62% 还未使用SaaS (软件即服务) 或虚拟寄存方案的受访者都正在考虑使用服务。

 

专家分析认为, 更多媒体在业务上采用虚拟寄存除了方便时间管理和环保因素外, 背后更重要的原因是几个IT 大企业(Google, Amazon, Microsoft) 都公开采用云端技术。

 

但是, 很多公司似乎不仅关系系统的安全性,而且更希望现有系统得到更好的整合美国电邮管理服务公司Mimecast 在一份报告发现, 七成公司正计划扩大他们的SaaS 用量, 并将额外的数据和资料移动到云端及虚拟化环境下。


就如Mimecast的代表所说那样: “这显示很多受访者已利用不同云端方案带动他们的业务和营运价值, 并将其成功拓展到其他应用范围里。 ”

 

这项研究发现最重要的三个行业皆对虚拟化寄存有兴趣, 因为他们都持怀疑的态度去看云端寄存的优点。报告指出76% 从事金融服务的公司都因为安全问题不敢选择SaaS, 但他们却是云端服务第二最大采用者, 40% 公司会将资料转移到线上备份服务。此外, 68% 金融公司已经采用不同的寄存方案又或是计划迁移额外的数据到云端服务。而法律界则是SaaS的第三大投资者, 37% 公司会利用当中技术。但是, 这亦表示一个较少比例支持把资料转移到线上, 高达81% 的律师事务所会增加其预算并云端解决方案。

 

很有趣地, 云端寄存方案的最大采用率来自IT 界, 有53% 技术人员已选择跻身寄存的行列, 当中四分三人士更会增加与SaaS的联系。

立即订购!

立即订购虚拟伺服器, 只需一个工作天内便可使用!

14天内退款保证!

 

最畅销的 Linux 计划

最多 512 MB RAM

20 GB 磁碟空间

由每月

HK153

最畅销的 Windows 计划

最多 RAM

磁碟空间

由每月

HK388

了解我们的VPS计划

最多 512 MB RAM

20 GB 磁碟空间

由每月

HK295

最新消息

 

所有LINUX 计划

  • 低至HK$ 90/月
  • 最多 8GB RAM & 200GB 磁碟空间

 

 

14 日内退款保证

了解更多

VPS功能

我们的云端伺服器让您以低成本享用专用伺服器的功能!

 

您的VPS拥有:

  • Linux VPS完全Root 登入/ SSH Root 登入
  • Windows VPS 完全 远端桌面 登入
  • 安装不同自订的应用程式
  • 安全和独立
  • 独享 IP 地址
  • 无限电邮帐户
  • 无限资料库
  • PHP, ASP, .NET, Perl, Python.
  • MySQL, MSSQL.
  • SFTP, SSH/RDP, SSL, FTP 等
了解更多...