What's so great about VPS Hosting

In the realm of web hosting technology there are quite a few options to choose from, but virtual private server hosting is the best value for the price you pay. It might not have the full capability of dedicated server technology, but it can certainly handle web sites from medium to large amount of traffic. A VPS hosting account can grow with your business from beginnings to a higher web traffic yield. But what’s so good about VPS hosting?

 

  • Cost: The most obvious reason VPS is a good choice is the cost. VPS costs much less than dedicated servers and can still handle many of the same functions of the dedicated server. Before virtualization hit the web, dedicated server hosting or shared hosting were the only options, but now with VPS you have an option of a virtual server hosting with more capability than the shared server.
  • Separation: To keep your site running at its optimum, your VPS Server has its own RAM and its own disk space. This is a great thing to have when dealing with higher traffic volumes that may arise in some cases. A shared server cannot handle the higher volume traffic. Nor can they handle the massive amounts of information that must be relayed when you are running a commerce site. The only thing you have to worry about with a VPS is the sharing of CPU space, but even in some cases that is not a bother either.
  • Burstable RAM: Speaking of high traffic, you never know when the Digg Effect may occur. Basically the Digg Effect is when the website Digg.com sends numerous people in your general direction. While this is great for you, this could also be hazardous to the health of your website. Burstable RAM saves your site from shut down by designating emergency RAM to your server in order to handle these spikes in traffic. The burstable RAM will last until you are able to upgrade your RAM permanently or until the traffic dies down.
  • Expansion: One of the best things about a VPS hosting service is the chance at expansion. So you have one website that is bringing you in loads of money through products as well as pay per click advertising. So now you want to expand your internet reach into another forum so you want another site. Your shared hosting server could never handle a task like this, while your VPS handles the rigors with no problem whatsoever.
  • All in all, these are some great reasons to check out and consider a VPS hosting service.

Promotions

Read more

Cloud Server Guarantee

 

  • 24 x 7 Technical Support
  • 99.9% Uptime Guarantee
  • 14-Day Money Back Guarantee!
Learn more...

Features

All our cloud servers give you the power of a dedicated server at a fraction of the cost!

 

With your VPS:

  • Full Root/SSH Access for Linux.
  • Full RDP Access for Windows.
  • Install custom applications.
  • Secured and isolated.
  • Dedicated IP address.
  • Unlimited Emails.
  • Unlimited Databases.
  • PHP, ASP, .NET, Perl, Python.
  • mySQL, MSSQL.
  • SFTP, SSH/RDP, SSL, FTP.
Learn more...

虚拟伺服器(VPS)的优胜之处

在现今网页寄存技术的领域下, 实在有不少可供选择的方案。但是, 虚拟伺服器(VPS) 寄存肯定是最物有所值的。 VPS 可能没有专用伺服器的所有功能,但它肯定可以应付网页寄存的中至大流量需求。而且,选择VPS 寄存的用户更可因应自己新的业务慢慢提升至更高网页用量的VPS计划。但什么是VPS 寄存最优胜之处?

 

  • 低成本: 选择VPS 最明显的原因是低成本。 VPS 的价钱比专用伺服器的价钱低很多, 而且亦拥有大部份与专用伺服器同等的功能。在虚拟化技术前, 网页寄存的选择只有专用或共享伺服器寄存; 现在, VPS 提供另一个选择给您- 虚拟伺服器寄存, 它比起共享伺服器有更强大的功能!
  • 独享分割: 为了让您的网站在最佳状态运行, 您的VPS 都拥有独享的RAM 和磁碟空间, 这能使您的网页在高流量时仍然畅顺运作。相反, 共享伺服器不能处理大的资料传送流量; 如当您需要管理电子商务网站时, 如遇到大量信息时, 共享伺服器会造成延误。唯一要担心的是VPS 是要共享CPU 空间的, 但这也不会影响其操作的稳定性。
  • 最高容许记忆体(RAM): 当遇上高流量时, 您永远不​​会知道Digg 效应会在何时发生。当您在Digg.com 网站经不同方向发送资料给无数用户时,基本上就是Digg效应, 这可能会危害您的网站。最高容许记忆体保障您的网页不会因伺服器的指定记忆体未能应付突如其来的高流量而关闭。最高容许记忆体会持续直至您的虚拟伺服器流量减少或是您已永久提升伺服器的记忆体。
  • 可扩张性: VPS寄存服务的另一卖点是其可扩张性。如果您有一个网页需要寄存, 使用共享伺服器每点撃一个广告或是其产品都会为您带来庞大的金钱负担。所以如果您想在互联网扩张您的其他网页和论坛时, 共享伺服器都不能支援, 而我们的VPS 就可以很容易处理。
  • 总括而言, 以上都是考虑和选择VPS 寄存服务的部份主要原因。

立即订购!

立即订购虚拟伺服器, 只需一个工作天内便可使用!

14天内退款保证!

 

最畅销的 Linux 计划

最多 512 MB RAM

20 GB 磁碟空间

由每月

HK153

最畅销的 Windows 计划

最多 RAM

磁碟空间

由每月

HK388

了解我们的VPS计划

最多 512 MB RAM

20 GB 磁碟空间

由每月

HK295

最新消息

 

所有LINUX 计划

  • 低至HK$ 90/月
  • 最多 8GB RAM & 200GB 磁碟空间

 

 

14 日内退款保证

了解更多

VPS功能

我们的云端伺服器让您以低成本享用专用伺服器的功能!

 

您的VPS拥有:

  • Linux VPS完全Root 登入/ SSH Root 登入
  • Windows VPS 完全 远端桌面 登入
  • 安装不同自订的应用程式
  • 安全和独立
  • 独享 IP 地址
  • 无限电邮帐户
  • 无限资料库
  • PHP, ASP, .NET, Perl, Python.
  • MySQL, MSSQL.
  • SFTP, SSH/RDP, SSL, FTP 等
了解更多...